Discover what SOLIDWORKS users are discussing.
Whenever I render something that has inner shadow - see attached picture for example, I get this grainy look and the shadow becomes really bad. I improved the render quality from "best" to "maximum" and also improved image quality on settings to high. but still struggling with this issue.
SOLIDWORKS Forums
1 day ago
I recently added a simple decal to the top of a switch which is now part my companies part library. To save having an extra file/image in with the components & running the risk of it getting lost or deleted, I made the decal self-contained within the part (by ticking the option in the Document Properties > Model Display) The only issue I have now is that the decal isn’t appearing when I render the part in Photoview 360.
SOLIDWORKS Forums
5 days ago
I am new to rendering, and am playing around with it. I edited a light on an assembly to highlight one of the faces. It shows in the Solidworks window but it doesn't show in the render. The lights are "on" in both Solidworks and Photoworks 360.
SOLIDWORKS Forums
21 days ago
Render Formfleece I was wondering if anyone with Photoview rendering experience could tell me how to set up photorealistice formfleece as seen in the picture.
SOLIDWORKS Forums
1 month ago
I am trying to render a short 18 second animation in Photoview 360 in an assembly and everything in the model turns out as a white shiny finish. I can render a single image and it is fine, with correct plastics, rubbers and metals applied, but in the video every part of the model turns all white. Photoview 360 is installed and switched on.
SOLIDWORKS Forums
1 month ago
Hello All,.. I ran into a weird screen render using a camera... it seems to be only in 2017/2018 and only when a camera is used... pulses/zooms in-out/grainy.. see attached file/video.. (also, so far,.. it is ONLY this sldprt file... some sort of file corruption? Can anyone using 2017/2018 test and confirm seeing this..?
SOLIDWORKS Forums